• Apply for Admission
  • Explore Programs and Courses
  • Pathway to Student Services
  • Resources and Library Services
  • Alumni, Friends, and Community

Metropolitan State University along with the 10 community and technical colleges in the Twin Cities region form the Metro Alliance*.  The Alliance is dedicated to giving students at each campus access to classes and services elsewhere in the metro area. It also is intended to create a metro-wide network of significant, sustained relationships between each college and the primary state university partner to expand the number of bachelor’s and graduate degrees that can be completed in the region while meeting the growing demand for educating and upgrading the skills of the workforce.

To find out more about Metro Alliance, visit the information meetings at the following schedule: 

Normandale Community College

Normandale Contact: Allison Alstrin, Project Consultant for Partnerships and Collaboration, allison.alstrin@normandal.edu, 952.358.9128

Metropolitan State University Admissions Contact: Lee Parker, Admissions Recruiter; lee.parker@metrostate.edu; 651-793-1313

View rotation schedule
Check the online schedule for current courses being offered at NCC.

Transfer Guide – Twin Cities Community Colleges
 

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Anoka Ramsey Contact: Debbie Vonspreecken, debbie.vonspreecken@anokaramsey.edu, 763-433-1166

Metropolitan State University Admissions Contact: Choua Vang, Admissions Counselor; choua.vang@metrostate.edu; 651-793-1509

View rotation schedule 
Check the online schedule for current courses being offered at ARCC.

Transfer Guide – Twin Cities Community Colleges
 

Century College

Century College Contact: Evan Barshack, Business Instructor, evan.barshack@century.edu,

Metropolitan State University Admissions Contact: Jessica Migler, Admissions Counselor; jessica.migler@metrostate.edu; 651-793-1300

View rotation schedule 
Check the online schedule for current courses being offered at CCTC.

Transfer Guide – Twin Cities Community Colleges
 

Inver Hills Community College

Inver Hills Contact: Don Cassidy, Business Instructor, cassid@inverhills.edu, 651-450-8557

Metropolitan State University Admissions Contact: Eduardo Gutierrez, Admissions Counselor, eduardo.gutierrez@metrostate.edu; 651-793-1308

View rotation schedule
Check the online schedule for current courses being offered at IHCC.

Transfer Guide – Twin Cities Community Colleges

 

Saint Paul College

Saint Paul College Contact: Joseph Troskoski, Transfer Specialist,
joseph.troskoski@saintpaul.edu, 651-846-1352

Metropolitan State University Admissions Contact: Choua Vang, Admissions Counselor, choua.vang@metrostate.edu; 651-793-1509

View rotation schedule
Check the online schedule for current courses being offered at SPC.

Transfer Guide – Twin Cities Community Colleges

North Hennepin Community College

North Hennepin Contact: Jan Olson

Metropolitan State University Admissions Contact: Matthew Idzik, Admissions Recruiter; matthew.idzik@metrostate.edu; 651-793-1306

View rotation schedule
Check the online schedule for current courses being offered at NHCC.

Transfer Guide – Twin Cities Community Colleges 

 



Brooklyn Park - Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Education Center Minneapolis Campus Midway Center Saint Paul Campus Saint Paul Campus